EnglishDeutschEspañolFrançais中文(简体)한국어
 Bearbeiten Übersetzung
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 1
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 2
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 3
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 4
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 5
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 6
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 7
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 8
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 9
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 10
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 11
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 12
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 13
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 14
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 15
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 16
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 17
West Gailes Golf Course: Loch 18

CLASSIC LINKS GOLF

Der Ruf der westlichen Gailes als eines der feinsten und anspruchsvollere Kurse des Spiels hat sich weltweit verbreitet, wie durch seine zahlreichen Besucher bewiesen aus der ganzen Welt, darunter gol fi ng Legenden aus diesem und dem letzten Jahrhundert. Der große Harry Vardon kamen bei Western Gailes im Juni 1903 feiert seinen vierten Sieg öffnen. Im 1923 US-Open-Champion Gene Sarazen seinen Attraktionen wurden von den damals gelobt zu werden, die den Kurs mit drei anderen herausragenden Fachleuten gespielt. Greats aus der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts, wie Gary Player, Tom Watson und Tony Jacklin haben auch besucht, während aus dem modernen Spiel Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy und Bubba Watson haben alle getestet ihren Mut über diesem klassischen Links-Course.


Der Kurs ist zwischen der Bahn und dem Meer, so typisch für die klassischen Ayrshire Links-Kurse, mit den beiden sehr viel im Spiel für die verirrten Golfspieler zu sein. Es ist auch etwas Besonderes unter den Küstenplätzen, die nicht mehr als zwei Löcher breit, in in einem seiner Clubhaus oder weniger zentrale Position sieben Löcher im Norden und elf nach Süden verlassen.


Der Kurs ist nie anders als ein hervorragender Test der wahren Links-Golf. Jede Änderung in der Stärke oder Richtung des Windes, dass variiert in der Regel zwischen südwestlicher und Nordwesten aus dem benachbarten Firth of Clyde, bietet neue Herausforderungen, die geschickt durch das hügelige Gelände und fein konturierte Greens in den Falten der umliegenden Sanddünen und setzen zusammengesetzt sind,. Zusammen mit der Linie der Dünen der Küstenstrecke vom 5. bis zum 13. Löcher liefen, die außerhalb der Grenzen Mauer aus dem 14. ab, die reichliche Versorgung mit Pot-Bunkern sowie die mäandernden Verbrennungen, alle kombinieren, um Gegenwart Vielfalt und eine unvergessliche Herausforderung.

West Gailes Golf Club

Kommen Sie und in die Fußstapfen von einigen Legenden des großen Golfspiel gehen.

Besuchen Sie uns hier in Schottland bei Western Gailes!

West Gailes
12°
12°
DO
12°
FR
12°
SA
Wetter von Openweathermap

EnglishDeutschEspañolFrançais中文(简体)한국어
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 1
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 2
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 3
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 4
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 5
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 6
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 7
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 8
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 9
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 10
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 11
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 12
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 13
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 14
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 15
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 16
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 17
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 18

CLASSIC LINKS GOLF

The reputation of Western Gailes as one of the game’s finest and more exacting courses has spread worldwide as evidenced by its numerous visitors from around the world including golfing legends from this and the last century. The great Harry Vardon arrived at Western Gailes in June 1903 celebrating his fourth Open victory. In 1923 its attractions were being lauded by the then US Open Champion Gene Sarazen who played the course with three other outstanding professionals. Greats from the second half of the 20th century such as Gary Player, Tom Watson and Tony Jacklin have also visited, while from the modern game Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy and Bubba Watson have all tested their mettle over this classic links course.


The course is situated between the railway and the sea, so typical of the classic Ayrshire links courses, with both being very much in play for the errant golfer.  It is also special amongst seaside courses that are no more than two holes wide, in having its clubhouse in a more or less central position leaving seven holes to the north and eleven to the south.


The course is never other than an excellent test of true links golf.  Any change in the strength or direction of the wind, that usually varies between south-westerly and north-westerly off the adjacent Firth of Clyde, provides new challenges that are compounded by the undulating terrain and finely contoured greens cleverly located and set in the folds of the surrounding sand dunes. Together with the line of dunes running down the coastal stretch from the 5th to the 13th holes, the out of bounds wall from the 14th onwards, the plentiful supply of pot bunkers plus the meandering burns, all combine to present variety and a memorable challenge.

Western Gailes Golf Club

Come and walk in the footsteps of some legends of the great game of golf.

Visit us here in Scotland at Western Gailes!

Western Gailes
16°
12°
Fri
12°
Sat
14°
Sun
Weather from OpenWeatherMap