EnglishDeutschEspañolFrançais中文(简体)한국어
 Modifier la traduction
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 1
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 2
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 3
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 4
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 5
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 6
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 7
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 8
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 9
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 10
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 11
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 12
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 13
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 14
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 15
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 16
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 17
Western Gailes Golf Course: Trou 18

LIENS CLASSIC GOLF

La réputation de Gailes occidentaux comme l'un des nids de fi et plus exigeants des cours du jeu est répandu dans le monde entier comme en témoignent ses nombreux visiteurs de partout dans le monde, y compris gol fi ng légendes de ce et du siècle dernier. Le grand Harry Vardon est arrivé à Gailes Western en Juin 1903 célébrer sa quatrième victoire ouverte. Dans 1923 ses attractions ont été salués par l'alors champion US Open Gene Sarazen qui a joué le cours avec trois autres professionnels exceptionnels. Greats de la seconde moitié du 20e siècle tels que Gary Player, Tom Watson et Tony Jacklin ont également visité, tandis que du jeu moderne Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy et Bubba Watson ont tous testé leurs preuves sur ce lien cours classique.


Le terrain est situé entre la voie ferrée et la mer, si typique des cours de liens Ayrshire classiques, avec les deux étant très en jeu pour le golfeur errant. Il est aussi particulier parmi les cours balnéaires qui ne sont plus que deux trous de large, en ayant son club dans une position plus ou moins centrale laissant sept trous au nord et au sud de onze.


Le cours est jamais autre qu'un excellent test de la vraie liens de golf. Toute modification de la force ou de la direction du vent, qui varie habituellement entre le sud-ouest et le nord-ouest de l'estuaire adjacent de Clyde, fournit de nouveaux défis qui sont aggravés par le terrain vallonné et fi greens finement profilées savamment localisé et mis dans les plis des dunes de sable environnantes. Avec la ligne de dunes qui descend de la bande côtière de la 5e à la 13e trous, le mur hors des limites de la 14e partir, l'offre abondante de bunkers ainsi que les brûlures serpentant, tout concourt à présent la variété et un défi mémorable.

Western Gailes Golf Club

Venez marcher sur les traces de quelques légendes du grand jeu de golf.

Venez nous rendre visite ici en Ecosse à Gailes occidentaux!

Gailes occidentaux
4°
6°
Lun
7°
Mar
6°
Mer
Météo de OpenWeatherMap

EnglishDeutschEspañolFrançais中文(简体)한국어
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 1
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 2
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 3
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 4
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 5
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 6
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 7
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 8
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 9
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 10
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 11
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 12
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 13
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 14
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 15
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 16
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 17
Western Gailes Golf Course: Hole 18

CLASSIC LINKS GOLF

The reputation of Western Gailes as one of the game’s finest and more exacting courses has spread worldwide as evidenced by its numerous visitors from around the world including golfing legends from this and the last century. The great Harry Vardon arrived at Western Gailes in June 1903 celebrating his fourth Open victory. In 1923 its attractions were being lauded by the then US Open Champion Gene Sarazen who played the course with three other outstanding professionals. Greats from the second half of the 20th century such as Gary Player, Tom Watson and Tony Jacklin have also visited, while from the modern game Luke Donald, Rory McIlroy and Bubba Watson have all tested their mettle over this classic links course.


The course is situated between the railway and the sea, so typical of the classic Ayrshire links courses, with both being very much in play for the errant golfer.  It is also special amongst seaside courses that are no more than two holes wide, in having its clubhouse in a more or less central position leaving seven holes to the north and eleven to the south.


The course is never other than an excellent test of true links golf.  Any change in the strength or direction of the wind, that usually varies between south-westerly and north-westerly off the adjacent Firth of Clyde, provides new challenges that are compounded by the undulating terrain and finely contoured greens cleverly located and set in the folds of the surrounding sand dunes. Together with the line of dunes running down the coastal stretch from the 5th to the 13th holes, the out of bounds wall from the 14th onwards, the plentiful supply of pot bunkers plus the meandering burns, all combine to present variety and a memorable challenge.

Western Gailes Golf Club

Come and walk in the footsteps of some legends of the great game of golf.

Visit us here in Scotland at Western Gailes!

Western Gailes
16°
12°
Fri
12°
Sat
14°
Sun
Weather from OpenWeatherMap